Warning Feedpet.net is a possible fraud website

Posted by: Jan S : Category: Animal sites, news, strange

I was contacted by email by someone to help promote feedpet.net so I checked it out. First I went to the website and all they want people to do is click on the “feed me” button. When I hover over it, it looks like a wordpress ad plugin, that was red flag number one. Next it does not take you anywhere but the same place with a thanks for clicking. If it was a legitimate ad clicking for money then the click should take you to the ad being clicked on. This looks like an attempt to commit fraud on an advertiser. Next I looked for any information as to who they are or who they donate to. All the clicks take me to other websites that are full of ads and little information. So then I looked up the Whois on the domain name and here is where it got interesting.

The domain name was bought in Poland and the website is hosted there too. Looks like they have no interest in animal shelters in the USA at all. So save your time and energy and DON’T VISIT FEEDPET.NET. All you are doing by clicking on those buttons and ads is lining the pockets of someone in Poland.

If you happen to know that feedpet.net is a legit website then please leave a comment and let me know. You will need to show some sort of proof like a link to a 501 non-profit listing or the actual shelter they sent money to.

Jan_S.JPG

Give this post a thumbs up

You can now get All the Creatures delivered to your Kindle FREE for 14 days. Try it out.




Comments are closed.